Chp 3.

1. The interface is made up of panels and the toolbar.

2. The tilde key makes the the maximizes the selected panel.

3.  Open the window menu and select the mission panel from the drop down list.

4. Open the Workspace drop down menu and select new workspace. Also, one can select one of built-in workspaces and the changes made to those will remain unless reset.

5. Open the Workspace drop down menu and select reset workspace.

6. No, the files that are imported are not saved into the project. After Effects treats them as links. Because moving the files around, renaming them, or deleting them will cause After Effects to not be able to find them.

7. Increment and Save saves the file as different file names every time so that it will not overwrite the existing files.

8. Auto-save saves a project after a certain amount of time.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: